Screen-sharing scammers are posing as banks to steal your sensitive information. These scams typically begin with a phone call, where the fraudster attempts to move you to a video call and trick you into sharing your screen with them.
If screen-sharing is enabled, scammers can see what's displayed on your phone, including notifications of one-time passwords sent by banks to authorise payments. Our expert explains
how to stop screen-sharing scams and the tactics fraudsters use to con you.
Source: Which? (10 Sep 2026)